Tags

, , , , ,

“For almost two years on tour bus bunks, backstage at venues, off

days, show days, at parties in Chicago, at Airports in Copenhagen, in

hotel rooms in Croatia and on stages around the world, I grew. And as

I grew, I kept record of my growth on the back of boarding passes, in

moleskins, in tweets and blogs, with Instagrams and text messages, and

emails. I’d never fancied myself a music producer, but I knew how I

wanted my stories to sound. So I soundtracked them. When it was done,

I knew it and I knew I wanted to share it. “

– George Twopointoh

You know what I love about the above quote? It’s truly inspiring to those of us who never “fancied” ourselves as   either, but have a strong desire to test it out.  George is a perfect example of what’s possible when you just try.  If you’re lucky, when you try, you just might found out you’re a genius too.

 

See:

“Check the Quote”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j1qOBASH4wU&feature=youtu.be